hot and splicy
about a month ago, maiden was sweet-talking me into doing her last school project before graduation: a film strip: take a bunch of movies, cut em up and put sequences together to make an entirely new movie. with my pc's memory upgraded (thanks to the ram, maiden) i was good to go and splice up but then things got out of hand and some other dude offered his services. fine with me. if he could do a better job, id be more than willing to be eclipsed. however, he did not. modesty aside, i wasnt surprised. not only was his work that bad (editing isnt just cut and paste, pal, it's making "artistic decisions"), it wasnt in vcd format and wouldnt play on a windows 98 pc, all for a hefty sum of 1000 buckaroos. so what happened next? his masterpiss was turned over to me, and i didnt just fix it. i tore it apart, removed the errors, reconverted everything, added scenes, and edited it my way, following the sequence guide he did not, which i had written myself. yesterday maiden and i submitted it to her teacher and it worked well. modesty aside, i wasnt surprised.
a word of advice to that guy (and anyone else like him): if you cant do it, dont do it. quit bragging and say that you cant so we'll all be saved from any crap you'll get us into. however, if you're really stupid enough to still think you can do it, believe that your work is the best and brag about it (in my sequence guide i pointed out that after a shoot-out scene in scarface, we cut to the scene in the matrix where neo stops the bullets in the air. that dude trims the shoot-out scene when guns arent being fired and then cuts to neo stopping the bullet. the hell?!), i rest my case.
a word of advice to that guy (and anyone else like him): if you cant do it, dont do it. quit bragging and say that you cant so we'll all be saved from any crap you'll get us into. however, if you're really stupid enough to still think you can do it, believe that your work is the best and brag about it (in my sequence guide i pointed out that after a shoot-out scene in scarface, we cut to the scene in the matrix where neo stops the bullets in the air. that dude trims the shoot-out scene when guns arent being fired and then cuts to neo stopping the bullet. the hell?!), i rest my case.





