RØPE

hang on.

My Photo
Name:
Location: Philippines

struggling writer, aspiring filmmaker, movie watcher, book reader, lucid dreamer, pricetag peeler.

Sunday, November 20, 2005

move it

flat and out: i lost my (hand-me-down) nokia n-gage. there. let's move on...

...to better things!

it has been two weeks since my lovely kiddo and i moved in together and so far, it has been superb. the place couldnt have been more appropriately called BLISS compound. well, there was one day that didnt start nicely, but overall, i am pleased and very much content. kiddo, however, may not be sharing the merriment. only not as much, of course, im sure she's as happy-to-the-heels as i am. but it's the rats, you see. she hates rats. no, she loathes them completely and fears them extremely. so for now i do the cooking (just frying anyways) which isnt that bad since im learning something i need to learn considering my appetite. she's thinking we oughta find a new place again, and i honestly have no problem with that. i just hope she exercise the same support if the new place we move in to has faggots. because fags... you cant just trap em in fly paper and throw them in the trash to get rid of them.

tree+me. hit it now. there should be a channel with cartoons like this 24 freakin hours a day. beavis and butt-head, south park, happy tree friends, migraine boy (i miss that one), and other weird and cool animated series should have their own channel so there's always somethin good to watch (because seriously, we have cable tv here at home and yet there'll sometimes be a couple of hours that no matter how many times i surf through all those channels, i cant find one good thing to glue my eyes on).

work's been pretty bad to me lately. the new qtv channel is such a humongous pain in the ass for me (all of us). the darn writers are giving us a hard time with their plugs, most dont even know they are. the new shows arent even that great (show ko and o mare ko are achingly obvious rip-offs of 30 seconds to fame and sex and the city/desperate housewives respectively). they have got to be out of their noggins if they tell me they thought these shows through thoroughly. and they're earning more than we do. that is just so wrong. i have tried to love this job but it seems it doesnt want to be loved. we do meetings and discuss crap for hours and what happens afterwards? nada. our salary's still way less than we deserve (hah! im a regular and they're adding 50 bucks to my salary every month as transportation allowance! 50 pesos. one month. transportation. wow.). im sitting this out for a while...

that is it for today, my friends. i am sleepy. i really wish i could blog everyday. but, hell, the world sucks bigtime. i just dont notice it that much because of layla...

bye-bye.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home